Thu. Dec 2nd, 2021

A Workers’ International Network meeting

Sunday 12th September at 4 pm British Summer Time


The rout of US and British imperialism in Afghanistan marks a definitive turning point in world history, highlighting the paradox of our times: the deepening crisis of the ruling class on the one hand, and the current lack of a coherent socialist alternative.While the voices of Afghan trade unionists are for the moment silenced under Taliban terror, we welcome two Marxist activists from regions bordering Afghanistan which are the home of millions of Afghan refugees.
“The capture of Kabul by the Taliban without firing a shot and the withdrawal of American imperialist forces are a clear demonstration of the failure of the global capitalist politico-economic order and its neo-liberal policies. The Taliban are stronger than ever. It was the imperialists who organized and armed these groups to crush the mass movements in the Muslim countries. In modern history, there is not a single fundamentalist organization that was not nourished and utilized by imperialists for their dirty purposes. The last forty years of imperialist war in Afghanistan have dismantled the Afghan state, society and political forces. Warlords and drug lords have replaced collective political leadership. All the groups of powerful warlords are the proxies of one or the other imperialist country, including the neighbouring countries. The defeat of American imperialism in the region is actually the failure of neoliberal capitalism. The new generation of Afghans is learning many things from their experiences. New ideas and outlooks are emerging. These voices will transform into thunder evoking mass resilience and revolutionary slogans which will silence all the reactionary voices once and for all.”

 (http://www.marxistreview.asia/the-fall-of-kabul-which-way-forward-for-afghanistan/)


Hameed Khan
, the author of this article, lives in Quetta, Baluchistan, on the border of Afghanistan – a region with a burning national question of its own, an armed separatist movement and Pakistan army personnel everywhere; abductions and mutilated bodies are common phenomena there. Hameed is president of the Baluchistan Professors’ and Lecturers’ Association, a leading activist in the Pakistan Trade Union Defence Campaign (PTUDC), and a frequent contributor to the fortnightly Urdu publication The Struggle.


Aman Kafa
 isa leading member of the Worker-Communist Party of Iran (Hekmatist official line) and an active trade unionist.The rout of US and British imperialism in Afghanistan marks a definitive turning point in world history, highlighting the paradox of our times: the deepening crisis of the ruling class on the one hand, and the current lack of a coherent socialist alternative. 
* * * * 
4 pm London (British Summer Time)

8 am Pacific Daylight Time 

11 am Eastern Seaboard Time 

5 pm Central European Time5 pm South Africa

6 pm Minsk6 pm Nicosia 

8 pm Pakistan

8-30 pm India and Sri Lanka 

9 pm Bangladesh

11 pm Manila 

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81832638742?pwd=dWZ5OHRiajEwK3ZtSnBhNHdCRU4zdz09 ;

Meeting ID: 818 3263 8742

Passcode: 377690 

One tap mobile+13126266799,,81832638742#,,,,*377690# US (Chicago)+13462487799,,81832638742#,,,,*377690# US (Houston)Dial by your location        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)        +1 929 436 2866 US (New York)        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)

Password: 377690

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *